Sunday, September 26th, 2021

Zahn elected 2021 Chairman of IBA

Posted: Friday, November 20, 2020

Michael S. Zahn, president and CEO of First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington, has been elected 2021 chairman of the board of directors of the Indiana Bankers Association. The election took place November 18 during the virtual IBA Mega Reimagined Conference and Annual Convention. Zahn currently serves the IBA as first vice chairman and will become chairman effective January 1, 2021.

Zahn joined First Federal Savings Bank in 1996 and was named president in 2005 and CEO in 2011. He is a board member and past president of the Huntington University Foundation and a member of the board of directors of Huntington County Economic Development. Additionally, Zahn is a past member of the board of trustees for Huntington University and past chair of the United Way of Huntington Capital Campaign, the Bowen Center, the Optimist Club, Parkview Huntington YMCA, Huntington County Junior Achievement, Huntington County Chamber of Commerce and Lime City Economic Development.

He has served the IBA as first vice chairman, second vice chairman and northeast region director. Zahn earned an undergraduate degree from Indiana University and an MBA from the University of Notre Dame.

Following are members of the 2021 IBA board of directors as currently designated. Their positions become effective January 1, 2021: IBA Officers Michael S. Zahn, Chairman, First Federal Savings Bank, Huntington; Garry D. Kleer, First Vice Chairman, First Bank Richmond; Jamie R. Shinabarger, Second Vice Chairman, Springs Valley Bank & Trust Company, Jasper; Lucas White, Immediate Past Chairman, The Fountain Trust Company, Covington; Amber R. Van Til, President and CEO, Indiana Bankers Association, Indianapolis.