Friday, April 19th, 2019

TrophyCenter Plus holds ribbon cutting

Posted: Friday, July 8, 2011

A Chamber of Commerce ribbon cutting was held on Thursday, July 7 in celebration of the grand opening of the TrophyCenter Plus located in downtown Huntington.

TrophyCenter Plus opened for business on Thursday, June 16 in downtown Huntington. The business is owned by Joe and Michele Santa and specializes in a combination of awards and unique gift items including trophies, medals, plaques, frames, signs and name plates, wine bottles, necklaces, key chains, flash drives, coasters, engraving and much more. The store also carries corporate award gifts such as glass, crystal and acrylic items.

Business hours are Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., and Saturday, 9 a.m. to 12 noon. The store’s address is 445 N. Jefferson Street and phone number, (260) 504-2717. You can also reach Santa through e-mail at or see the website (will be up and running sometime in July).

Pictured at left, front row: Tom Wall, County Commissioner; Sue Rumple, Beacon Credit Union and Chamber Ambassador; Rose Wall, Wehr Into Flowers, Chamber Board; Terry Miller, Huntington University and Ness Bros., Chamber Ambassador; Joe and Michele Santa, owners, TrophyCenter Plus; Ryan Warner, president, Bippus State Bank; Kendall Mickley, County Council, Gerdau and Steve Updike, Mayor, City of Huntington. Back row from left: Jack Slusser, City Council; Phyllis Renz, Visitors and Convention Bureau; Steve Kimmel, executive director, Huntington County Chamber of Commerce; Gene Snowden, Ness Bros. and Chamber Ambassador; Seth Marshall, Chamber Board of Directors, chair; Kevin Shipbaugh, partially hidden, Frederick’s Photography; Bobby Bailey, owner Bailey’s Coffee LLC and Chamber Ambassador; Matt Grantham, partially hidden, Bowers, Brewer, Garrett & Wiley LLP and Chamber Ambassador; Rex Frederick, owner, Frederick’s Photography; Michael Zahn, president, First Federal Savings Bank and Chamber Board; Tina Bobilya, executive director, Visitors and Convention Bureau and Nicole Johnson, Edward Jones and Chamber Board of Directors, chair-elect.