Sunday, September 19th, 2021

Stefan Poling becomes Chamber chair for 2014

Posted: Friday, January 24, 2014

The Huntington County Chamber of Commerce held its 90th Annual Dinner on Monday, January 20. The event was held at the PAL Club, 2099 Riverside Drive.

The evening began with a social hour followed by dinner, served by Sodexo catering. Mike Perkins, a member of the Chamber board, served as master of ceremonies for the evening. Awards were announced by outgoing chairman Lee Pasko and those in attendance were entertained by an improvisational group from Chicago called Mission IMPROVable.

Retiring board members for 2013 were Nicole Johnson, Edward Jones; Dan Juergens, Juergens Do-It Center; Mike McElhaney, McElhaney-Hart Funeral Home and Greg Batt, Ad Design. New board members for 2014 are Randy Warner, Terry L. Reckard CPA; Jeremy Penrod, Walgreens; Steve Petry, WA Zimmer and Adam Stroup, Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance.

Additional awards were presented by the Chamber to individuals making special contributions to the Chamber’s success. The Ambassador of the Year Award was given to Steve Godfroy, Perfection Wheel, for his diligence in attending After Hours, ribbon cuttings, open houses and other events the Chamber hosts. The Volunteer of the Year Award went to Justin Wall, Wall Legal Services. Wall is the past president of the Downtown Business Association and has volunteered his services in many areas of Huntington. Dan Juergens and Juergens Do-It Center were presented with the Community Excellence Award. This award is given to a business that gives selflessly back to the community. Juergens Do-It Center is always willing to sponsor, help with community activities and just this past year Dan Juergens helped resurrect the Bed Races for Heritage Days. The Chairman’s Award is given to a board member that has gone out of their way to support and offer assistance to the Chamber and the chairman of the board. This year’s award went to Mike Perkins, director, Parkview Huntington Foundation.

Shown in the photo is Stefan Poling, right, 2014 Chamber chairman of the board, presenting Lee Pasko with his plaque as outgoing chair for 2013.