Friday, September 24th, 2021

Optimist club elects 2010-11 officers

Posted: Monday, October 11, 2010

Outgoing Optimist Club president Darlene Stanley (left) swears in new club officers for 2010-11 at the service club’s installation banquet held September 30 at Huntington University. They are, from left: Pete Schownir, president; Tom Mettler, first vice president; Todd Nightenhelser, second vice president, Ruth Marsh, secretary; and Eric Fawcett, treasurer. Fawcett also was named Optimist of the Year. One-year board members elected were Mark Wolf, Todd Nightenhelser and Mike Rohler; two-year board members elected were Kamie Tomasek, Seth Kimmel and Rick Beemer.