Friday, April 16th, 2021

Independent Alliance names new directors

Posted: Friday, April 29, 2011

Gregory L. Myers and Charles R. Schrimper have been named to the board of directors of Independent Alliance Banks, Inc, announced Michael C. Marhenke, chief executive officer and president. Independent Alliance Banks, Inc. is a two-bank holding company that includes Grabill Bank and MarkleBank.

Myers, left, currently serves as president of Wayne Metals, Inc. in Markle. He joined the board of directors of MarkleBank in 2006 and was recently appointed to his current role as chairman. He is board chair elect of the Fort Wayne Philharmonic Orchestra, assuming the chair position at the June annual meeting. Myers is also treasurer of the Old Crown Brass Band and a member of the Fort Wayne Area Community Band. An active member of Aldersgate United Methodist Church in Fort Wayne, he has served as past chairman of both the staff parish committee and board of trustees.

Schrimper joined the board of directors of Grabill Bank in 2006. He is a retired chief executive officer of Group Dekko in Kendallville. He was recently appointed as the chairman of the board of directors of Grabill Bank. He also currently serves as chairman of the board of Parkview Health and chairman of the board of trustees. Schrimper is chairman of the financial management committee of Anthony Wayne Council of Boy Scouts of America, chairman of the finance committee for Martin Luther King Montessori School and the executive and finance committees of Junior Achievement of Northeast Indiana.

Independent Alliance Banks, Inc, established in 2005, is a two-bank holding company that includes MarkleBank and Grabill Bank. IAB employs approximately 265 people in our local communities which include Fort Wayne, Markle, Bluffton, Van Buren, Warren, Huntington, New Haven, Leo, Grabill, and Harlan.