Wednesday, September 22nd, 2021

Historic Forks announce Christmas winners

Posted: Friday, December 8, 2017

The Annual Christmas at the Forks of the Wabash took place December 2 and 3. Huntington Metro Kiwanis sponsored Breakfast with Santa, which was underwritten by Continental Structural Plastics, and served 435 guests.

Fifteen decorated Christmas trees and four wreaths were part of the event which also included tours of the Chief Richardville Home. The Miami Nation, Fort Wayne, decorated the home and offered handmade crafts, baked items, food and Christmas gift items for sale. The Indiana Dream Center provided a Christmas Boutique with home décor items for purchase.

Businesses decorated the trees and wreaths on display both days. Through the purchase of tickets, winners were chosen by drawing and announced on Sunday afternoon.

Winners of the wreaths include: first place, Wreaths by Nadine, winner Tammy Kelash and second place, Community Link Federal Credit Union, winner Molly Ross. Additional wreaths were created by PJ Eddie, winner Bonnie David and Donna Hollopeter, winner Rena Urschel.

Christmas tree winners include: Business Trees: first place, Town and Country Flowers and Gifts (sponsored by Bailey-Love Mortuary), winner Sue Ellet; second place, Tam-A-Sak, winner Jodi Scott; third place, Huntington Nursery and Florist, winner, Angie Garcia. Non-Profit Organization Trees: first place, Indiana Dream Center, winner Sharon Solloway; second place, Psi Iota Xi Sorority, winner Elizabeth Burnell; Master Gardeners of Huntington County, winner Paula Kimmel.

Other tree donors and winners are: Bippus State Bank, winner Shirley Teusch; Children’s Choir of Huntington County (sponsor McElhaney-Hart Funeral Home), winner Alyssa Linder; Edward Jones Investments (Jim Scheiber, sponsor), winner Evelyn Godfroy; Historic Forks of the Wabash Museum, winner Jan Ballard; Kilsoquah Hands of Friendship (sponsored by Deal-Rice Funeral Homes), winner Alice Sell; Lutheran Quilters, St. Peter Lutheran Church (sponsor Juergens Do-It Best Hardware), winner Mia Kline; Miller’s Merry Manor, winner Karen Wright; Pathfinder Kids Kampus, winner, Ryder Ross; Retired Teachers of Huntington County, winner Sara Witta.

The board of directors and staff of the Forks of the Wabash thank all who contributed to Christmas at the Forks.